blog · book review

January Reads

Maker:S,Date:2017-12-1,Ver:6,Lens:Kan03,Act:Lar02,E-ve

Hello Mornings

Hello mornings is a must read in my opinion. It started out by saying how important mornings are and how they do matter. God is always waiting on us even if we quit 100 times. He wants us to get that focus first thing in the morning so that we can have full attention on everything else that matters throughout the day. We need to take each morning as a new adventure because you never know when it can lead to greatness. Give yourself grace. It talked about how we are always so hard on ourselves and never really give our own self a break, learn to give grace. The section that really spoke to my heart was about habits and how we do too many things out of habit instead of focusing on the important things and actually wanting to get up and do them.

**Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from the publisher through BookLook Bloggers in exchange for my honest review.  I was not required to write a positive review.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.

The Westing Game

Matt introduced me to this book when we were strolling the kid section with our daughters (yes I am a little late to this game). He asked me if I had ever read it and looked at him like he was crazy. I decided to pick it up and give it a read and see if I liked the book.  I actually wound up loving the book. If you are not familiar with the book it is a murder mystery about 16 heirs to one man fighting for an inheritance all while solving clues as to who the murderer is.  It is full of twists and turns and the ending is definitely not what you expect.

31 Proverbs to Light your Path

This book was neat. It was your typical devotional type setting. The book had a Bible verse to start with, followed by a message of 1-2 pages. Then there was a prayer at the end of the passage and then to close out each proverb there was a call to action. Something simple that you could do that day to put what you had read to use. It was neat to see how each proverb had a meaning and then try to figure out how to put it to use in your every day life.

**“I received this book from the Blogging for Books program in exchange for this review.”

OTHER BOOKS I READ THIS MONTH:

  • Melissa Explains it All
  • Braving the Wilderness
  • Audacious
  • Christmas Stories
  • We’re Going to Need More Wine

Did you read any good books this month?

Leave a comment